IOC Evaluation Commission For 2016 Winter Youth Games Bid

Jacques Rogge, President of the International Olympic Committee (IOC), has announced the Evaluation Commission for the 2016 Winter Youth Olympic Games.

Lillehammer, Norway was the only candidate to meet the deadline for the 2016 Youth Games.

The IOC Evaluation Commission will be chaired by Olympic speed-skating champion and IOC member Ms Yang Yang. Other members include Roger Talermo, NOC representative, President of the Finnish Olympic Committee, Fredi Schmid, AIOWF representative, International Skating Union Director General, Gilbert Felli, IOC Olympic Games Executive Director, Christophe Dubi, IOC Sports Director, Essar Gabriel, IOC Head of the Youth Olympic Games, and Jacqueline Barrett, IOC Head of Bid City Relations.

The Evaluation Commission will submit a report to the IOC members who will then elect the 2016 Youth Olympic Games host city by postal vote before the end of 2011.

scroll to top
%d bloggers like this: