Annecy 2018 Elects New President, CEO

Following Annecy 2018’s submission of its bid book to the International Olympic Committee (IOC) Monday, the Supervisory Board met in Annecy to elect Charles Beigbeder President of Annecy 2018.

The two Vice-Presidents of Annecy 2018 are Jean-Pierre Vidal and Pernilla Wiberg.

Those attending a press briefing, which included Chantal Jouanno, Minister for Sports, Jean-Luc Rigaut, Mayor of Annecy, and Denis Masseglia, Chairman of the French NOC, stated their determination to carry Annecy’s bid forward to ultimate success in Durban next July, “in full compliance with the values promoted by the Annecy 2018 bid: sporting excellence, authenticity, respect for the environment”.

The appointment of French prefect Pierre Mirabaud as CEO of the bid was also announced at the briefing.