Schedule of Events: IOC Election of 2022 Olympic Winter Games and 2020 Winter Youth Olympic Games Hosts

128th IOC Session In Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (GamesBids Photo)

128th IOC Session In Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (GamesBids Photo)

Reporting from Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre in Malaysia – As reported by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) at its 128th IOC Session in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, following is the schedule of events for July 31 when the host cities for the 2022 Olympic Winter Games and the 2020 Winter Youth Olympic Games will be elected.

Information will be updated in this space if any changes occur.

You can follow the events online on the IOC website here http://www.olympic.org/128th-ioc-session

Join the GamesBids.com live chat here: LIVE CHAT and follow us on Twitter: @gamesbids and Facebook: facebook.com/gamesbids

(Local time is in Kuala Lumpur; ET is North America Eastern Time Zone; UTC is Universal Time; (-1) occurs July 30.

Brasov 2020 YOG Presentation 09:00 to 09:30 local / 18:00 ET (-1) / 22:00 UTC (-1)
Lausanne 2020 YOG Presentation 09:30 to 10:00 local / 18:30 ET (-1) / 22:30 UTC (-1)
Almaty 2022 Presentation 10:30 to 11:30 local / 22:30 ET (-1) / 02:30 UTC
Beijing 2022 Presentation 11:55 to 12:55 local  / 23:55 ET (-1) / 03:55 UTC
Reports by Evaluation Commission 15:00 to 15:40 local / 03:00 ET / 07:00 UTC
Vote for Host Cities (2020 and 2022) 16:15 to 16:35 local / 04:15 ET / 08:15 UTC
Announcement Ceremony 17:30 to 18:00 local / 05:30 ET / 09:30 UTC

What City would like to see host the 2022 Olympic Winter Games?

  • Almaty (80%)
  • Beijing (20%)

Loading ... Loading ...
Robert Livingstone

About Robert Livingstone

Robert Livingstone is a senior editor, award-winning journalist and author, covering Olympic bid business as founder of GamesBids.com as well as providing freelance support for print and Web publications around the world. He is a member of the Olympic Journalists Association and the International Society of Olympic Historians. Follow him @enotsgnivil