Three 2018 Bid Cities Will Learn Their Fate In Durban

The three cities bidding to host the 2018 Winter Olympic Games – Annecy, Munich and PyeongChang – will make their final presentations in front of 110 International Olympic Committee (IOC) members at the General Assembly on Wednesday in Durban, South Africa.

Each city’s delegation will give a 45-minute presentation, followed by a 15-minute question-and-answer session.

Munich’s delegation will present first, followed by Annecy and then PyeongChang.

IOC members from the three nations bidding to host the Games are excluded from the initial vote. The secret ballot continues until one city acquires a majority.

If one city fails to receive a majority, the city with the fewest votes will be eliminated and the IOC members from that country can vote in the next round.

The Opening Ceremony of the IOC General Assembly takes place on Tuesday, giving the three bid cities an opportunity to rehearse their presentations on Monday.